The Ruckelshaus Center

Advisory Board

Photo shows attendees of spring 2017 Advisory Board meeting


The Center is guided by an Advisory Board chaired by William Ruckelshaus and composed of prominent local, state and regional leaders representing a broad range of constituencies and geographic locations.

* Executive Committee Member
** Development Committee Member
+ Ex-Officio Member

The Ruckelshaus Center Mourns Passing of Billy Frank, Jr. Read more >

Ruckelshaus, Bill SQBill Ruckelshaus *
Madrona Venture Group
Campbell, Phyllis SQPhyllis Campbell *,**
J.P. Morgan Chase
Vice Chair
Archibald, Sandra SQSandra O. Archibald *+
University of Washington
Daniel J. Evans School of Public Policy and Governance
Jerry BaldastyJerry Baldasty +
University of Washington Provost
Ballard, Ernesta SQErnesta Ballard *
Ballard & Associates
Bernardo, Dan SQDan Bernardo +
Washington State University Provost
Blake, BrianBrian Blake +
Washington State House of Representatives
Ana Mari Cauce Headshot SquareAna Mari Cauce +
University of Washington President
Bruce Chandler +
Washington House of Representatives
Clubb, Megan SQMegan Clubb
L’Ecole No. 41
Cowles, Elizabeth SQElizabeth Cowles
The Cowles Company
Creighton, Jack SQJack Creighton
Madrona Venture Group
Devereux, Greg SQGreg Devereux
Washington Federation of State Employees
Dicks, Norm SQNorm Dicks
Van Ness Feldman
Drewel, Bob SQBob Drewel **
WSU North Puget Sound
Eberhart, Urban SQUrban Eberhart
Irrigated Agriculture
Evans, Dan SQDaniel Evans
Daniel J. Evans and Associates
Ferrall, Anne SQAnne Farrell **
The Seattle Foundation (ret.)
Gaffney-Square-HeadshotMichael J. Gaffney  +
Washington State University Extension
Gates, Bill SQBill Gates Sr. (Emeritus)
Bill and Melinda Gates Foundation
Goldmark, Peter SQPeter Goldmark
Washington State Department of Natural Resources
Gordon, Jay SQJay Gordon*
Washington State Dairy Federation
Gorton, Slade SQSlade Gorton
US Senate, R-WA (ret.)
Lisa Graumlich +
University of Washington
College of the Environment
Gregoire Square HeadshotChristine Gregoire
former Governor of Washington State
Grinstein, Jerry SQJerry Grinstein **
Madrona Venture Group
Hansen, Heather SQHeather Hansen
Washington Friends of Farms and Forests
Hayes, Denis SQDenis Hayes
Bullitt Foundation

King, Joe SQJoe King *
Joe King & Associates

Kongsgaard, Martha SQMartha Kongsgaard **
Kongsgaard | Goldman Foundation
Manning, Jay SQJay Manning
Cascadia Law Group
McShea, Dave SQDavid F. McShea **
Perkins Coie
Munro, Ralph SQRalph Munro *
Washington Secretary of State (ret.)
Neukom, Bill SQBill Neukom
K&L Gates
Molly Pengra HeadshotMolly Pengra
Cohassett Capital Partners, L.P.
Rawlins, VV. Lane Rawlins
Washington State University President (ret.)
Christine Rolfes +
Washington State Senate

Kirk Shulz Square HeadshotKirk Schulz +
Washington State University President
Brian Surratt
Seattle Office of Economic Development
Tate, Mike SQMichael J. Tate
Washington State University Office of the Provost (ret.)
Testy, Kellye SQKellye Y. Testy +
University of Washington
School of Law
Tetteh Square HeadshotKristen Tetteh
Washington Global Health Alliance
Waldo, Jim SQJim Waldo
Gordon Thomas Honeywell LLP
Ward, Paul SQPaul Ward *
Yakama Nation
Williams, Terry SQTerry Williams
The Tulalip Tribes
Cindy Zehnder
Gordon Thomas Honeywell LLP
Zeiger, Hans SQHans Zeiger +
Washington State Senate


* Executive Committee Member
** Development Committee Member
+ Ex-Officio Member

Updated on September 19, 2017


The Ruckelshaus Center, PO Box 646248, Pullman WA 99164-6248, (509) 335-2937, Contact Us

901 Fifth Avenue, Suite 2900, Seattle, WA 98164, (206) 428-3021
© 2017 Washington State University | Accessibility | Policies | Copyright | Log in