WSU CAHNRS

WSU Extension | UW Evans School

The William D. Ruckelshaus Center

Faculty, Staff and Practitioners

The Center maintains a small staff to ensure efficient stewardship of resources while providing quick response to requests for assistance. In every project, the Center accesses the expertise of faculty, staff and students at both Universities. These university assets can be augmented by outside practitioners. This means the Center is able to call upon renowned subject matter experts in tailoring a specific response to each project. The Center also provides graduate internship opportunities to help build the next generation of leaders.

Core Staff

Michael Kern Square HeadshotMichael Kern, MPA (Seattle)
Director
206-428-3021 (Seattle)
509-335-2937 (Pullman)
m.kern@wsu.edu
Rajcich Square HeadshotCheryl Rajcich, MA (Pullman)
Associate Director, WSU Extension Community & Economic Development Program
509-335-2937
cherylr@wsu.edu
Maria Anguiano (Seattle)
Operations Manager
206-219-2426
m.anguiano@wsu.edu
Harris Square HeadshotKevin Harris, MBA, Executive MPA (Seattle)
Senior Associate for Health Policy
425-750-7919
kevin.harris2@wsu.edu
Hurd Square HeadshotDanielle Hurd (Pullman)
Clerical Assistant
509-335-7562
d.hurd@wsu.edu

 

Heather Kosaka (Seattle)
Development Intern
heather.kosaka@wsu.edu

 

Erin McCarthy, MA (Seattle)
Development & Communications Coordinator
206-219-2418
erin.e.mccarthy@wsu.edu

 

Amanda Murphy Square HeadshotAmanda Murphy, MMA (Seattle)
Project & Research Lead
206-219-2409
amanda.g.murphy@wsu.edu

 

CChris Page Square Headshothris Page, MPA (Seattle)
Project and Development Lead
206-770-6060
c.page@wsu.edu

 

Trevor Robinson Square Headshot 2Trevor Robinson (Seattle)
Evaluation Intern
trevor.robinson@wsu.edu

 

Molly S Square HeadshotMolly Stenovec, MS (Seattle)
Project Coordinator
206-219-2411
molly.stenovec@wsu.edu
Whitman Square HeadshotKara Whitman, Ph.D. (Pullman)
Project Coordinator
509-335-7846
kmwhitman@wsu.edu

 

 

University Liaisons

Alan Kirtley HeadshotAlan Kirtley, JD, UW Liaison
Associate Professor
UW School of Law
206-543-3434
kirtley@uw.edu
Stephanie Harrington HeadshotStephanie Harrington, UW Liaison
Assistant Dean,
UW College of the Environment
206-543-0878
stephah@u.washington.edu
Rob McDaniel HeadshotRob McDaniel, Ph.D., WSU Liaison
Director, WSU Extension Community & Economic Development Program
206-219-2426 (assistant)
mcdaniel@wsu.edu
Craig Thomas HeadshotCraig Thomas, Ph.D., UW Liaison
Associate Dean for Faculty Affairs, UW Evans School
of Public Policy and Governance
206-221-3669
thomasc@u.washington.edu

 

Endowment Campaign Co-Chairs

Bob Drewel HeadshotBob Drewel
Endowment Campaign Co-Chair
Diane Hodgson HeadshotDiane Hodgson
Endowment Campaign Co-Chair

 

Updated on January 23, 2017

The William D. Ruckelshaus Center, PO Box 646248, Pullman WA 99164-6248, (509) 335-2937, Contact Us

901 Fifth Avenue, Suite 2900, Seattle, WA 98164, (206) 428-3021
© 2017 Washington State University | Accessibility | Policies | Copyright | Log in