WSU CAHNRS

WSU Extension | UW Evans School

The William D. Ruckelshaus Center

Faculty, Staff and Practitioners

The Center maintains a small staff to ensure efficient stewardship of resources while providing quick response to requests for assistance. In every project, the Center accesses the expertise of faculty, staff and students at both Universities. These university assets can be augmented by outside practitioners. This means the Center is able to call upon renowned subject matter experts in tailoring a specific response to each project. The Center also provides graduate internship opportunities to help build the next generation of leaders.

Core Staff

Michael Kern Square HeadshotMichael Kern, MPA (Seattle)
Director
206-428-3021 (Seattle)
509-335-2937 (Pullman)
m.kern@wsu.edu
Rajcich Square HeadshotCheryl Rajcich, MA (Pullman)
Associate Director, WSU Extension Community & Economic Development Program
509-335-2937
cherylr@wsu.edu
Maria Anguiano (Seattle)
Operations Manager
206-219-2426
m.anguiano@wsu.edu
Shane Carnohan (Seattle)
Research Consultant
954-496-2064
shane.carnohan@wsu.edu
Renske Dyedov (Seattle)
Events Coordinator
renske.dyedov@wsu.edu
Terri Gu (Seattle)
Intern
206-219-2418
terri.hu@wsu.edu
Harris Square HeadshotKevin Harris, MPA, MBA (Seattle)
Senior Facilitator – Health Policy
425-750-7919
kevin.harris2@wsu.edu

Haley Hughes (Seattle)
Communication Coordinator
206-219-2432
haley.hughes@wsu.edu

Hurd Square HeadshotDanielle Hurd (Pullman)
Clerical Assistant
509-335-7562
d.hurd@wsu.edu

Amanda Murphy Square HeadshotAmanda Murphy, MMA (Seattle)
Project & Research Lead
206-219-2409
amanda.g.murphy@wsu.edu
Chris Page, MPA (Seattle)Chris Page Square Headshot
Project and Development Lead

206-770-6060
c.page@wsu.edu
Alexa Schreier (Seattle)
Intern
206-219-2423
alexa.schreier@wsu.edu
Molly S Square HeadshotMolly Stenovec, MS (Seattle)
Project Coordinator
206-219-2411
molly.stenovec@wsu.edu
Whitman Square HeadshotKara Whitman, Ph.D. (Pullman)
Project Coordinator
509-335-7846
kmwhitman@wsu.edu


University Liaisons

Alan Kirtley HeadshotAlan Kirtley, JD, UW Liaison
Associate Professor
UW School of Law
206-543-3434
kirtley@uw.edu
Stephanie Harrington HeadshotStephanie Harrington, UW Liaison
Assistant Dean,
UW College of the Environment
206-543-0878
stephah@u.washington.edu
Rob McDaniel HeadshotRob McDaniel, Ph.D., WSU Liaison
Director, WSU Extension Community & Economic Development Program
206-219-2426 (assistant)
mcdaniel@wsu.edu
Craig Thomas HeadshotCraig Thomas, Ph.D., UW Liaison
Associate Dean for Faculty Affairs, UW Evans School
of Public Policy and Governance
206-221-3669
thomasc@u.washington.edu

 

Endowment Campaign Co-Chairs

Bob Drewel HeadshotBob Drewel
Endowment Campaign Co-Chair
Dave McShea
Endowment Campaign Co-Chair

 

The William D. Ruckelshaus Center, PO Box 646248, Pullman WA 99164-6248, (509) 335-2937, Contact Us

901 Fifth Avenue, Suite 2900, Seattle, WA 98164, (206) 428-3021
© 2017 Washington State University | Accessibility | Policies | Copyright | Log in