Skip to main content Skip to navigation

Advisory Board

Advisory Board membersThe Center is guided by an Advisory Board chaired by William Ruckelshaus and composed of prominent local, state and regional leaders representing a broad range of constituencies and geographic locations.

* Executive Committee Member
** Development Committee Member
+ Ex-Officio Member


Ruckelshaus, Bill SQBill Ruckelshaus *
Madrona Venture Group

Phyllis Campbell *,**
J.P. Morgan Chase
Vice Chair

Archibald, Sandra SQSandra O. Archibald *+
University of Washington
Daniel J. Evans School of Public Policy and Governance
Mario BarnesMario Barnes +
UW Law Dean
Bernardo, Dan SQDan Bernardo +
Washington State University Provost
Brian Blake Headshot

Brian Blake +
Washington State House of Representatives

Ana Mari Cauce +
University of Washington President
Bruce Chandler +
Washington House of Representatives
Clubb, Megan SQMegan Clubb
L’Ecole No. 41
Cowles, Elizabeth SQElizabeth Cowles
The Cowles Company
Creighton, Jack SQJack Creighton (Emeritus) 
Madrona Venture Group
Devereux, Greg SQGreg Devereux
Washington Federation of State Employees
Dicks, Norm SQNorm Dicks
Van Ness Feldman
Drewel, Bob SQBob Drewel **
WSU North Puget Sound
Eberhart, Urban SQUrban Eberhart
Irrigated Agriculture
Evans, Dan SQDaniel Evans
Governor of Washington State 1965-1977
United States Senator 1983-1989
Ferrall, Anne SQAnne Farrell **
The Seattle Foundation (ret.)
Photo of Michael Gaffney

Michael J. Gaffney+
Washington State University Extension

Gates, Bill SQBill Gates Sr. (Emeritus)
Bill and Melinda Gates Foundation
Peter Goldmark
Former Washington State Commissioner of Public Lands
Gordon, Jay SQJay Gordon*
Washington State Dairy Federation
Gorton, Slade SQSlade Gorton
US Senate, R-WA (ret.)
Lisa Graumlich +
University of Washington
College of the Environment
Gregoire Square HeadshotChristine Gregoire
Governor of Washington State (former)
Grinstein, Jerry SQJerry Grinstein **
Madrona Venture Group
Hansen, Heather SQHeather Hansen
Washington Friends of Farms and Forests
Hayes, Denis SQDenis Hayes
Bullitt Foundation
Dave HerreraDave Herrera
Skokomish Indian Tribe
Sally Jewell headshotSally Jewell
UW College of Environment, US Secretary of the Interior
Eric Johnson HeadshotEric Johnson
Washington State Association of Counties
King, Joe SQJoe King *
Joe King & Associates
Peter B. KingPeter King headshot
Association of Washington Cities
Kongsgaard, Martha SQMartha Kongsgaard **
Kongsgaard | Goldman Foundation
McShea, Dave SQDavid F. McShea **
Perkins Coie
Munro, Ralph SQRalph Munro *
Washington Secretary of State (ret.)
Neukom, Bill SQBill Neukom
K&L Gates
Molly Pengra HeadshotMolly Pengra
Cohassett Capital Partners, L.P.
Rawlins, VV. Lane Rawlins
Washington State University President (ret.)
Mark Richards +
UW Provost
Christine Rolfes +
Washington State Senate
Kirk Shulz Square HeadshotKirk Schulz +
Washington State University President
Brian Surratt *
Alexandria Real Estate Equities
Tate, Mike SQMichael J. Tate
Washington State University Office of the Provost (ret.)
Waldo, Jim SQJim Waldo
Gordon Thomas Honeywell LLP
Ward, Paul SQPaul Ward*
Yakama Nation
Andre Denis Wright HeadshotAndré-Denis  Wright +
Cindy Zehnder
Gordon Thomas Honeywell Governmental Affairs
Zeiger, Hans SQHans Zeiger+
Washington State Senate
* Executive Committee Member
** Development Committee Member
+ Ex-Officio Member

Updated on July 18, 2018