Skip to main content Skip to navigation

Faculty and Staff

The Ruckelshaus Center maintains a small staff to ensure efficient stewardship of resources and quick response times. By accessing the expertise of faculty, staff, and students at both universities, the Center is able to call upon renowned subject matter experts. These experts provide project-specific services and knowledge.

Core Faculty and Staff

 

Michael Kern Square HeadshotMichael Kern, MPA
Director
206-428-3021
m.kern@wsu.edu
Cheryl Rajcich, MA (Pullman)
Associate Director, WSU Extension CED Unit
509-335-7562
cherylr@wsu.edu
Harris Square HeadshotKevin Harris, MPA, MBA
Senior Facilitator for Health Policy
425-750-7919
kevin.harris2@wsu.edu
Amanda Murphy Square HeadshotAmanda Murphy, MMA
Senior Facilitator for Projects and Programs
206-219-2409
amanda.g.murphy@wsu.edu
Chris Page Square HeadshotChris Page, MPA 
Senior Facilitator for Projects and Strategic Initiatives
206-770-6060
c.page@wsu.edu
Phyllis headshotPhyllis Shulman
Senior Facilitator
(206) 446-8788
phyllis.shulman@wsu.edu
Molly Stenovec, MS
Project and Program Manager
206-219-2411
molly.stenovec@wsu.edu
Maggie Counihan, MS
Project Coordinator
maggie.counihan@wsu.edu 
Alec Solemslie
Project Coordinator
alec.solemslie@wsu.edu

 

Hazel Wilburn
Administrative Coordinator
hazel.wilburn@wsu.edu

 

University Liaisons

Michael Gaffney, WSU Liaison
Director, WSU Extension Community & Economic Development Program
509-335-4611
mjgaffney@wsu.edu
Stephanie Harrington HeadshotStephanie Harrington, UW Liaison
Assistant Dean,
UW College of the Environment
206-543-0878
stephah@u.washington.edu 
Christine Cimini headshotChristine Cimini, UW Liaison
Professor of Law and the Associate Dean for Experiential Education
206-685-6803
ccimini@uw.edu
Craig Thomas HeadshotCraig Thomas, Ph.D., Professor, UW Evans School
of Public Policy and Governance
206-221-3669
thomasc@u.washington.edu

Endowment Campaign Co-Chairs

Bob Drewel HeadshotBob Drewel
Endowment Campaign Co-Chair
Di Hodgson
Endowment Campaign Co-Chair
Dave McShea
Endowment Campaign Co-Chair

Updated on September 9, 2021