Skip to main content Skip to navigation

Faculty, Staff & Practitioners

The Center maintains a small staff to ensure efficient stewardship of resources while providing quick response to requests for assistance. The Center accesses the expertise of faculty, staff and students at both Universities. These university assets can be augmented by outside practitioners. This means the Center is able to call upon renowned subject matter experts in tailoring a specific response to each project. The Center also provides graduate internship opportunities to help build the next generation of leaders.

Core Faculty and Staff

Michael Kern Square HeadshotMichael Kern, MPA (Seattle)
Director
206-428-3021
m.kern@wsu.edu
Rajcich Square HeadshotCheryl Rajcich, MA (Pullman)
Associate Director, WSU Extension CED Program
509-335-2937
cherylr@wsu.edu
Maria Anguiano (Seattle)
Operations Manager
206-219-2426
m.anguiano@wsu.edu
terru headshotTerri Gu (Seattle)
Event Coordinator
Phone: 206-219-2418
terri.gu@wsu.edu
Harris Square HeadshotKevin Harris, MPA, MBA (Seattle)
Senior Facilitator – Health Policy
425-750-7919
kevin.harris2@wsu.edu
Amanda Murphy Square HeadshotAmanda Murphy, MMA (Seattle)
Project & Research Lead
206-219-2409
amanda.g.murphy@wsu.edu
Chris Page, MPA (Seattle)Chris Page Square Headshot
Project and Development Lead
206-770-6060
c.page@wsu.edu
Zellah headshotZellah Russeff (Seattle)
Clerical Assistant
zellah.russeff@wsu.edu
Molly S Square HeadshotMolly Stenovec, MS (Seattle)
Project Coordinator
206-219-2411
molly.stenovec@wsu.edu
Viv Ilo E. Veith (Seattle)
Development Officer
vivilo.veith@wsu.edu

Affiliated Faculty and Practitioners

no imageJim Kramer (Seattle)
Contractor
(206) 841-2145
jim@jkramer.co
Phyllis headshotPhyllis Shulman (Seattle)
Special Projects
(206) 446-8788
phyllis.shulman@wsu.edu
Joe Tovar HeadshotJoe Tovar FAICP, MUP (Seattle)
Project Lead
(425) 263-2792
jtovar@uw.edu
headshotKara Whitman, Ph.D. (Pullman)
Project Coordinator
509-335-7846
kmwhitman@wsu.edu

University Liaisons

Michael Gaffney, WSU Liaison
Director, WSU Extension Community & Economic Development Program
509-335-4611
mjgaffney@wsu.edu
Stephanie Harrington HeadshotStephanie Harrington, UW Liaison
Assistant Dean,
UW College of the Environment
206-543-0878
stephah@u.washington.edu 
Christine Cimini headshotChristine Cimini, UW Liaison
Professor of Law and the Associate Dean for Experiential Education
206-685-6803
ccimini@uw.edu
Craig Thomas HeadshotCraig Thomas, Ph.D., UW Liaison
Associate Dean for Faculty Affairs, UW Evans School
of Public Policy and Governance
206-221-3669
thomasc@u.washington.edu

Endowment Campaign Co-Chairs

Bob Drewel HeadshotBob Drewel
Endowment Campaign Co-Chair
Dave McShea
Endowment Campaign Co-Chair

Interns

Amy headshotAmy Burkel (Seattle)
Road Map Project Intern
amy.burkel@wsu.edu
Marcus Chaffee (Seattle)Marcus Chaffee headshot
Developmental Disabilities -Residential Habitation Center Project Intern 
marcus.chaffee@wsu.edu
Valerie Cleland (Seattle)Valerie headshot
Road Map Project Intern

v.cleland@wsu.edu
headshotMaggie Counihan (Seattle)
Career Colleges Project Intern
206-219-2423
maggie.counihan@wsu.edu
Brady NordstromBrady Nordstrom(Seattle)
Development Intern
nordstrom.brady@wsu.edu
alexa headshotAlexa Schreier (Seattle)
Research Intern
206-219-2423
alexa.schreier@wsu.edu
no imageShelby Thomas (Seattle)
Legislative Records Project Intern
shelby.thomas@wsu.edu

 

Updated on July 10, 2018