Skip to main content Skip to navigation

Faculty, Staff & Practitioners

The Center maintains a small staff to ensure efficient stewardship of resources while providing quick response to requests for assistance. The Center accesses the expertise of faculty, staff and students at both Universities. These university assets can be augmented by outside practitioners. This means the Center is able to call upon renowned subject matter experts in tailoring a specific response to each project. The Center also provides graduate internship opportunities to help build the next generation of leaders.

Core Faculty and Staff

Michael Kern Square HeadshotMichael Kern, MPA (Sabbatical)
Director
206-428-3021
m.kern@wsu.edu
Rajcich Square HeadshotCheryl Rajcich, MA (Pullman)
Associate Director, WSU Extension CED Program
509-335-2937
cherylr@wsu.edu
Maria Anguiano
Operations Manager
206-219-2426
m.anguiano@wsu.edu
Harris Square HeadshotKevin Harris, MPA, MBA
Senior Facilitator – Health Policy
425-750-7919
kevin.harris2@wsu.edu
Amanda Murphy Square HeadshotAmanda Murphy, MMA 
Project & Research Lead
206-219-2409
amanda.g.murphy@wsu.edu
Chris Page Square HeadshotChris Page, MPA 
Project and Development Lead
206-770-6060
c.page@wsu.edu
Zellah headshotZellah Russeff 
Clerical Assistant
zellah.russeff@wsu.edu
Molly S Square HeadshotMolly Stenovec, MS 
Project Coordinator
206-219-2411
molly.stenovec@wsu.edu
Viv Ilo E. Veith 
Development Officer
vivilo.veith@wsu.edu
 

Affiliated Faculty and Practitioners

no imageJim Kramer (Seattle)
Contractor
(206) 841-2145
jim@jkramer.co
Phyllis headshotPhyllis Shulman
Special Projects
(206) 446-8788
phyllis.shulman@wsu.edu
Joe Tovar HeadshotJoe Tovar FAICP, MUP
Co-Project Lead
(425) 263-2792
jtovar@uw.edu
headshotKara Whitman, Ph.D. (Pullman)
Project Coordinator
509-335-7846
kmwhitman@wsu.edu

University Liaisons

Michael Gaffney, WSU Liaison
Director, WSU Extension Community & Economic Development Program
509-335-4611
mjgaffney@wsu.edu
Stephanie Harrington HeadshotStephanie Harrington, UW Liaison
Assistant Dean,
UW College of the Environment
206-543-0878
stephah@u.washington.edu 
Christine Cimini headshotChristine Cimini, UW Liaison
Professor of Law and the Associate Dean for Experiential Education
206-685-6803
ccimini@uw.edu
Craig Thomas HeadshotCraig Thomas, Ph.D., UW Liaison
Associate Dean for Faculty Affairs, UW Evans School
of Public Policy and Governance
206-221-3669
thomasc@u.washington.edu

Endowment Campaign Co-Chairs

Bob Drewel HeadshotBob Drewel
Endowment Campaign Co-Chair
Dave McShea
Endowment Campaign Co-Chair

Interns

Amy headshotAmy Burkel 
Road Map Project Intern
amy.burkel@wsu.edu
Marcus Chaffee Marcus Chaffee headshot
Developmental Disabilities -Residential Habitation Center Project Intern 
marcus.chaffee@wsu.edu
headshotMaggie Counihan 
Career Colleges Project Intern
206-219-2423
maggie.counihan@wsu.edu
Brady NordstromBrady Nordstrom
Development Intern
nordstrom.brady@wsu.edu
alexa headshotAlexa Schreier 
Research Intern
206-219-2423
alexa.schreier@wsu.edu

Shelby Thomas
Legislative Records Project Intern
shelby.thomas@wsu.edu

Updated on July 10, 2018