Skip to main content Skip to navigation

Coronavirus COVID-19

COVID-19 Advisory: The Ruckelshaus Center is working to keep our communities safe. All programming is being provided virtually, postponed, or canceled. Effective March 12, 2020, the Center’s office is closed to the public. We are available via email, phone, and webconference. Contact information can be found here.

Faculty, Staff & Practitioners

The Center maintains a small staff to ensure efficient stewardship of resources while providing quick response to requests for assistance. The Center accesses the expertise of faculty, staff and students at both Universities. These university assets can be augmented by outside practitioners. This means the Center is able to call upon renowned subject matter experts in tailoring a specific response to each project. The Center also provides graduate internship opportunities to help build the next generation of leaders.

Core Faculty and Staff

 

Michael Kern Square HeadshotMichael Kern, MPA
Director
206-428-3021
m.kern@wsu.edu
Cheryl Rajcich, MA (Pullman)
Associate Director, WSU Extension CED Unit
509-335-7562
cherylr@wsu.edu
Maria Anguiano
Operations Manager
206-219-2426
m.anguiano@wsu.edu
Maggie Counihan, MS
Project Coordinator
maggie.counihan@wsu.edu 
Harris Square HeadshotKevin Harris, MPA, MBA
Senior Facilitator – Health Policy
425-750-7919
kevin.harris2@wsu.edu
Amanda Murphy Square HeadshotAmanda Murphy, MMA
Sr. Project Lead
206-219-2409
amanda.g.murphy@wsu.edu
Chris Page Square HeadshotChris Page, MPA 
Senior Facilitator for Projects and Strategic Initiatives
206-770-6060
c.page@wsu.edu
Molly Stenovec, MS
Project and Program Manager
206-219-2411
molly.stenovec@wsu.edu

Affiliated Faculty and Practitioners

Phyllis headshotPhyllis Shulman
Special Projects
(206) 446-8788
phyllis.shulman@wsu.edu

University Liaisons

Michael Gaffney, WSU Liaison
Director, WSU Extension Community & Economic Development Program
509-335-4611
mjgaffney@wsu.edu
Stephanie Harrington HeadshotStephanie Harrington, UW Liaison
Assistant Dean,
UW College of the Environment
206-543-0878
stephah@u.washington.edu 
Christine Cimini headshotChristine Cimini, UW Liaison
Professor of Law and the Associate Dean for Experiential Education
206-685-6803
ccimini@uw.edu
Craig Thomas HeadshotCraig Thomas, Ph.D., Professor, UW Evans School
of Public Policy and Governance
206-221-3669
thomasc@u.washington.edu

Endowment Campaign Co-Chairs

Bob Drewel HeadshotBob Drewel
Endowment Campaign Co-Chair
Di Hodgson
Endowment Campaign Co-Chair
Dave McShea
Endowment Campaign Co-Chair

Interns & Project Support

Intern photoShelby Carroll
Development Intern
shelby.f.carroll@wsu.edu
Hannah Kennedy
Project Assistant
hannah.kennedy1@wsu.edu

Updated on May 18, 2020