Skip to main content Skip to navigation

Faculty and Staff

The Ruckelshaus Center maintains a small staff to ensure efficient stewardship of resources and quick response times. By accessing the expertise of faculty, staff, and students at both universities, the Center is able to call upon renowned subject matter experts. These experts provide project-specific services and knowledge.

Core Faculty and Staff

 

Phyllis headshotPhyllis Shulman
Interim Director
206-446-8788
phyllis.shulman@wsu.edu
Kevin Harris, MPA, MBA
Senior Facilitator for Health Policy
425-750-7919
kevin.harris2@wsu.edu
Amanda Murphy, MMA
Senior Facilitator for Projects and Programs
206-219-2409
amanda.g.murphy@wsu.edu
Chris Page, MPA 
Senior Facilitator for Projects and Strategic Initiatives
206-770-6060
c.page@wsu.edu
Jeff Gossard, MS
Operations Manager
509-432-5517
gossard@wsu.edu
Molly Stenovec, MS
Project and Program Manager
206-219-2411
molly.stenovec@wsu.edu
Maggie Counihan, MS
Project Specialist
maggie.counihan@wsu.edu
Hazel Wilburn
Project Specialist 
hazel.wilburn@wsu.edu
Alec Solemslie, MS, MPA
Project Coordinator
alec.solemslie@wsu.edu

 

 

 

University Liaisons

Michael Gaffney
Director, WSU Extension CED Program
509-335-4611
mjgaffney@wsu.edu
Stephanie Harrington
Assistant Dean, UW College of the Environment
206-543-0878
stephah@u.washington.edu 
Christine Cimini headshotChristine Cimini
Professor of Law and Associate Dean for Experiential Education, UW School of Law
206-685-6803
ccimini@uw.edu
Craig Thomas, Ph.D.
Professor, UW Evans School
206-221-3669
thomasc@u.washington.edu

Endowment Campaign Co-Chairs

Bob Drewel
Dave McShea
Di Hodgson

Updated on May 3, 2022